top of page
pec instru club new.jpg

The first print run of my children's book “Maya’s Mountain” 「まやの山」  is  sold out but is now available to purchase as a beautiful digital PDF for £4.49!

Ever since the original print run of “Maya’s Mountain” 「まやの山」 sold out, I've been getting questions about when the next print run will be. While I don't currently have the resources for a second print run, I thought it would be nice to have the PDF version for sale for those who would like it! Perfect for the modern iPad-wielding musician!

If you'd like a PDF, please email with the subject line: “Maya’s Mountain” 「まやの山」PDF purchase.

If you've previously bought the physical copy, then let us know and the PDF will be sent to you for free! Thank you so much for your custom!

More details about the book at: !

front cover with japanese.jpg

Comprising eight new piano pieces and eight beautiful accompanying illustrations in full colour by Maya Caskie. Pieces include arrangements of Japanese folksongs and original pieces.


Pieces are of easy to intermediate difficulty, and some pieces feature octave stretches. All written content is translated into English and Japanese.

This book was kindly sponsored by Soumik Datta Arts in association with Arts Council England.

Behind-the-scenes video below!

behind the scenes!
bottom of page